Public Holiday

Home  »  Public Holiday

Please note that these days all DPA offices(Phnom Penh and Province) will be closed , and staff will be given a holiday.

There are 18 public holidays for Cambodian staff.

This calendar is effective January 1,2020

DPA OFFICIAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020

 Date Title
1 January Monday International New Year (1 day)
7 February Tuesday Victory Day on the Genocidal Regime (1 day)
13,14,15,16 April Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday Khmer New Year Day (4 days)
1 May Friday International Labour Day (1 day)
6 May Wednesday Visakha Bochea Day (1 day)
14 May Thursday King’s Birth Day (1 day)
18 June Thursday Queen Mother's Birthday (1 day)
16,17,18 September Wednesday, Thursday and Friday Pchum Ben Day (3 days)
24 September Thursday ទិវាប្រកាសរដ្ឋធម្មនុញ្ញ (1 day)
15 October Thursday Commemoration Day of King Norodom Sihanouk ( 1 day)
29 October Thursday King Sihamoni Coronational Day (1 day)
30 October Friday Water Festival (1 day)
9 November Monday Independence Day (1 day)
Total Number of Public Holiday 18 Working Days